Welcome to Active Healthy Kids Hong Kong

Introduction

Established in 2015, Active Healthy Kids Hong Kong consists of researchers and practitioners in the area of physical activity and health who have collaborated with stakeholders to produce Hong Kong’s Report Cards on physical activity for children and youth.

The Active Healthy Kids Hong Kong Report Card is an evidence-based synthesis on physical activity behaviors in children and youth, based on the best available evidence across a series of indicators related to individual behaviors, settings and sources of influence, and strategies and investments. The evidence is evaluated and interpreted by an expert consensus panel, resulting in the assignment of a letter “grade”. The report card aims to consolidate existing evidence, facilitate international comparisons, encourage more evidence-informed physical activity and health policies, improve surveillance of physical activity and most importantly, to promote and facilitate opportunities for physical activity among children and youth in Hong Kong.

Indicators

Read more about the Report Card

The “Global Matrix”

The Hong Kong Report Card is part of a global effort to promote physical activity in children and youth (Active Healthy Kids Global Alliance, AHKGA). In November 2016, the results of the first Hong Kong Report Card were published in conjunction with the results from 37 other countries and regions (known as “Global Matrix 2.0”) at an international conference. The update of report card results is usually conducted every two to three years. The Global Matrix 3.0 consisting of Report Cards from 49 countries and regions including Hong Kong was launched at the Movement to Move Conference in November 2018.

Using the Report Card

The report card provides the most recent, relevant and critical information on physical activity and health of children and youth in Hong Kong, and its generated findings can be used in a number of ways:

歡迎關注香港健康活力兒童計劃

關於「報告卡」

香港健康活力兒童計劃(Active Healthy Kids Hong Kong)成立於2015年,團隊成員包括體力活動與健康領域科研人員及專業人士,致力於與各持份者合作,共同製作香港兒童及青少年體力活動報告卡。

「健康活力兒童-香港兒童及青少年體力活動報告卡」針對體力活動相關的個人行為、影響因素、策略和資源等指標,利用過往的數據進行分析,由專業人士組成的「研究工作組」評估並為各項指標訂立“等級”。報告卡旨在綜合現有的證據,促進國際間的比較,提供制定體力活動及健康政策的依據,改善體力活動監控狀況,應對本地兒童和青少年體力活動不足的挑戰。

評價指標

了解更多內容

報告卡環球聯盟

香港報告卡是「健康活力兒童環球聯盟」成員之一 (Active Healthy Kids Global Alliance, AHKGA),目的是促進全球兒童及青少年的體力活動。首個香港報告卡已於2016年11月的國際會議上與全球37個國家和區域的報告卡組成的「環球2.0」同時發佈。報告卡通常每兩至三年更新一次。「環球3.0」由包括香港在內的49個國家和區域的報告卡組成,其結果於2018年11月在澳洲的一個國際會議上 (Movement to Move Conference) 發佈。

如何使用報告卡

報告卡整合評估了香港兒童及青少年的體力活動與健康相關的最新及最有力的數據資料,其主要結果可用於以下方面: